UsefulĀ Links

Please find below links that you may find useful, please be aware that some of these are regional.

We will be updating these on regular basis.

Thank you to all the members who have submitted these so we can all benefit.


Previous email communications (click to view)

Update No 1 - Thursday 26th March

Update No 2 - Friday 27th March

Update No 3 - Monday 30th March

Update No 4 - Monday 6th April

Update No 5 - Friday 10th April

Update No 6 - Friday 17th April

Update No 7 - Friday 24th April

Update No 8 - Thursday 7th May

Update No 9 - Tuesday 12th May

Update No 10 - Wednesday 27th May

Update No 11 Monday 1st June - Covid Supplies Opportunities


Local Council / Grant Links:

Sheffield

Cheshire 

Rotherham

Chesterfield

Barnsley

High Peak

Knaresborough/Harrogate


Other Useful Links:

Government Grant Funding Schemes

Job Retention Scheme question and answers for employers

Working safely during COVID-19 in shops and branches

Government Staying Covid Safe

The GCA are keen to do all they can to support members, and following discussions with many retailers they have set up a GCA Retailer Zoom meeting for 4pm on Monday 29th June. This will be a chance to compare issues and ideas with card retailers across the country, and also look at things the GCA and us as a group can be doing going forward to support the reopening of retail. Please email Amanda (amanda@gca.cards) if you would like to join in and she will send log-in details. Also please let her know any points you would like to discuss.